Canberra Wines will be returning to Danks Street Produce Merchants

Watch this space for details.

Dates at this stage are:

Saturday 1 July
Saturday 8 July
Saturday 22 July
Saturday 5 August
Saturday 19 August
Saturday 2 September
Saturday 16 September
Saturday 30 September
Saturday 14 October
Saturday 28 October
Saturday 11 November
Saturday 25 November
Saturday 9 December
Saturday 23 December

 www.canberrawines.com.au

Ten Canberra District Wineries will be showcasing their award-winning wines each fortnight till Christmas at the popular Danks Street Produce Merchants at 3 Danks Street Waterloo, Sydney.

The wineries will be showcasing premium cool-climate wine, with tastings and takeaway bottle sales. John Leyshon, President of the Canberra District Wine Industry Association (CDWIA) said ‘This is a great way to show Sydney-siders what the Canberra District has to offer and I’m sure they will be excited about the range and quality of the wines. The fact that they can sample them, for free, on their own doorstep, is an added bonus.”

Gundog Estate will be the first winery to display its wares, and will be on tasting from 10am-4pm on Saturday 1 July. On this day, it’s the start of the Paella! One of the family members from Fourth Village Provedore’s who founded Danks Street Produce Merchants, Dominic Quattroville said ‘You immediately get the vibrancy of so many artisan producers within this European style market. This has from the old Fratelli Fresh site in Waterloo and now provides an experience and an offer you will be drawn to return to. We have produce in abundance for all families from the weekly shop to the special occasions as well as licenced eateries within. Come and meet my family and enjoy our market’.

The participating wineries are: Gundog Estate, Lerida Estate, Summerhill Road Vineyard, Tallagandra Hill, Four Winds Vineyard, Barton Estate, McKellar Ridge, Mount Majura, Wimbaliri Wines and Sapling Yard.